Shamshadin area of Tavush Marz
The road from Navur to Berd passes a modest chapel on the right of the road. Berd (8075 v, formerly Tovuzghala on the Tavush river has a hotel and a school founded in 1871. To reach the sketchy but picturesque walls of Tavush Fort (9-10th c. or 10-13th), for which the city is named, take the right fork at the entrance to town, cross the river and head up and left; there are also traces of cyclopean walls in the central park, a cemetery of the 5-4th c. BC, and a small museum. Some 3-4 km E are S. Sargis and S. Nshan shrines.
Source: Rediscovering Armenia Guidebook
GPS - 40 52.80n x 045 23.59e